How to cancel auto-renewal for your membership

If you have a monthly or recurring membership, you can cancel your subscription to prevent auto-renewal at any time. Just follow these steps:  

1
Log in to the control panel and go to your Account.
2
On the Manage Membership page, scroll down to Cancel Auto-Renewal and click Cancel.
3
Read the message, check the box and click Cancel Auto-Renewal.

You’ll maintain your paid membership until the end of the time you’ve already paid for. You can always restart your subscription at any time to avoid a lapse in membership. When you renew or upgrade, your subscription will be turned back on, so you'll have to cancel the auto-renewal each time if you don't wish for it to renew automatically. If you turn off auto-renewal and then let your membership expire, you’ll revert to a free listing where you can still collect and respond to leads, but you’ll have less exposure, get fewer leads, and pay a higher booking fee.

Please note: We have discontinued new monthly subscriptions. If you currently pay month-to-month, you may continue to do so, but if you cancel or switch to a 3, 6 or 12-month membership, you will not be able to return to a monthly subscription.

Not sure if you have a recurring membership? Log in and go to the Manage Membership page in your Account. Your membership type will be shown in the Account Snapshot. If it says “monthly” or “recurring” then your membership will automatically renew on the next billing date shown. If it says “prepay” then your membership will not renew automatically and will expire on the date shown.

If you no longer want a membership at all, free or paid, and need to disable your account early or temporarily freeze your paid membership, please contact us and we'll be happy to discuss your options.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us